Message from the CYC Nominating Committee

kimmyjThis Week at CYC

Dear Members of Chester Yacht Club,

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of nominees for the Executive Officers and members of the Long Range Planning Committee, as follows:

Executive Committee

Commodore                     David Creighton

Vice Commodore            Jennifer Chandler

Rear Commodore            Sean Pearce

Secretary Treasurer        Lara Parsons (returning)

Past Commodore             Thane MacDonald

Long Range Planning Committee

New Nominees

Reg Gooday

Malcolm Fraser

Another member to be nominated from the floor

Members completing Two Year Terms (your vote not required)

Art Backman

Sara Filbee

Janice Anderson

We will present this slate for your vote at the Annual General Meeting on August 28, 2019.

Please join us in expressing appreciation of these members who have volunteered to accept the responsibilities of running CYC and steering its long range direction.


Gillian Reid (Chair Nominating Committee), Stephen Flinn, Barb Grigsby